« Previous entry | Home | Next entry »

Craigslist copycat

Just a warning folks. This site, www.pay-craigslist.org, is masquerading as Craigslist. Check it out; it looks almost exactly the same, but it is not. Don't get taken.

According to Craig.


Trackbacks
TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.siliconbeat.com/cgi-bin/mt331/mt-tb.cgi/580

Links to blogs that reference this entry:


Comments

It is just a frame of the original.
Looking at their source:
<frame name='__main' src='<a href="http://www.craigslist.org/'">http://www.craigslist.org/' noresize frameborder=0>
Not sure if that is legal though..

Warm Regards,
Kavs

RateACoder.com on August 6, 2005 9:39 PM
Comment link

Well, they changed their main page now but still all the links still point to CL. Also, what they've on their "About Us" page is funny -
"Pay CraigsList Ltd. is an Mobile.de GmbH affiliated company, special created to combat the escrow company based in San Francisco, USA." :)

Warm Regards,
Kavs

rateAcoder.com on August 7, 2005 1:53 AM
Comment link
Post a comment












Remember personal info?