Juniper’s Robyn Denholm joins Tesla’s board

Tesla Motors announced Wednesday that Robyn Denholm, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial and Operations Officer at Juniper Networks, Inc., has been appointed to its board of directors, effective August 11, 2014.

Denholm has also been appointed to chair the company’s Audit Committee and be a member of the Compensation and Nominating and Corporate Governance committees, roles previously filled by Brad Buss. Buss will continue to serve on Tesla’s board but is vacating his committee positions; he was recently named SolarCity’s CFO.

Denholm is not the first woman to serve on Tesla’s board. Laurie Yoler was a founding board member and served from 2003 to 2008; Nancy Pfund of DBL Investors was a board observer from 2006 to 2010.

Tesla now has seven directors: Denholm, Brad Buss, Ira Ehrenpreis, Antonio Gracias, Steve Jurvetson, Elon Musk and Kimbal Musk. (Harald Kroeger’s term expired and he is no longer on the board).

Tesla’s stock was up Wednesday on the news that the company had resolved a trademark dispute in China and a bullish note from Morgan Stanley’s Adam Jonas about the forthcoming Model X, which he said “has the potential to be far more successful and a much better value” than the Model S.

Photograph of Robyn Denholm via Juniper Networks.




Share this Post